Nominate now for the 2018 BSP Wright Medal!

Remember to get your nominations in for the 2018 BSP Wright Medal - deadline 12th January 2018.

Every year BSP members nominate a parasitologist within the society to recognise their outstanding contribution to the discipline of parasitology. The recipient is a scientist in mid-career who, it is considered, will confirm their already outstanding achievements to become a truly distinguished future leader of their field. This sentiment is in keeping with the encouragement of younger parasitologists by Chris Wright, Director of the Experimental Taxonomy Unit at the Natural History Museum, London, UK and the Society's President at the time of his untimely death in 1983, and in whose memory a commemorative medal was instigated.

For further information and specific details on how to nominate please see the website

We look forward to receiving your nominations soon!