Poster Prizes Awarded at the 2017 BSP Spring Meeting

Seven Poster Prizes were awarded at this year's BSP meeting in Dundee.  The judges were Justin Pachebat and Poppy Lamberton from the BSP Council.

PLOS NTDs best poster prizes: £40 per prize.

Poster 10. David Cutress, towards validation of an immune suppressor protein from liver fluke : Prostoglandin D Synthase as a drug target.

Poster 58. Dr Luca Nelli. Mapping insecticide resistance using spatially explicit statistical models: a simulation approach to investigate pyrethroid resistance in mosquito in Banfora district, Burkina Faso.

Poster 61. Miss Arporn Wangwiwatsin. Co-culture of schistosomes with mammalian cells to reveal host pathogen interactions.

Poster 63. Amy Marriott. Long term in vitro culture of adult Brugia malayi parasites.

Poster 93. Dr Renata Candido. A high field gradient magnetic probe for detecting parasite eggs in faecal matter processed by the Helmintex method.

Parasites & Vectors best student poster prize: £100.
Poster 42. Miss Titilola Kalejaiye. Evaluation of phosphodiesterase as potential drug targets in Trypanosoma cruzi.
Malaria Journal Early career researcher best poster prize: £100.
Poster 12. Dr Federica Giordani. Development of novel DNA minor groove binders for the treatment of animal African trypanosomiasis.