

The British Society for Parasitology

53rd Annual General Meeting Friday 17th April 2015, from 1.15pm Room 11B, BT Convention Centre, Liverpool

President - Professor Judy Smith; Vice-president - Professor Mark Taylor;

Hon General Secretary Professor Russell Stothard; Hon Treasurer Professor Angus Bell; Hon Meetings Secretary Dr Owain Millington; Hon Communications Secretary Dr Emily Adams; Councillors Dr Catherine Merrick, Dr Damer Blake, Dr Paul Denny, Dr Martha Betson, Dr Poppy Lamberton; CUP co-opted Professor John Ellis, Student Representative Sarah MacDonald

Note the Annual Report of the BSP is placed on the website and will often be made reference to. Please ensure to inspect this document before the AGM.

Agenda

- 1 Welcome
- **President's report** overview of the year and ongoing constitutional reform
- 3 Honorary Treasurer's report current finances & future membership fees
- 4 Honorary Secretary's report
 - a. Election of new councillors
 - i. Paul Horrocks
 - ii. Jo Cable
 - iii. Johnathan Dalzell
- 5 AOB
- 6 Date and place of next meeting TBC Imperial College London, April 2016